Tuesday, 14 February 2012

Let's Dance for Sport Relief 2012

Contestants for this year's charity dance fest, which begins on Saturday evening at 7pm, have been announced.

Flying solo are: Former England cricket star and Strictly Come Dancing champion, Darren Gough; 1987 Javelin World Champion, Fatima Whitbread, now best known for having a cockroach try to squat up her nose in the last series of I'm A Celebrity GMOOH; Tyger Drew-Honey (Jake from Outnumbered); comedian and actor, Miles Jupp; Tracy Beaker actress Dani Harmer; comedy group The Cuban Brothers; former ski jumper Eddie (the Eagle) Edwards; comedienne Ava Vidal; comedian Terry Alderton; actress and writer Arabella Weir; actor, comedian and writer,Omid Djalili; comedian Patrick Monahan; writer, actor and musician, Rowland Rivron; 

Duos taking part are: Amy Childs & Harry Derbridge (T.O.W.I.E) Angelos Epithemiou  & Ulrika Jonsson (Shooting Stars); Tony Blackburn & David Hamilton; Scott Mills & Olly Murs; Lorna Watson & Ingrid Oliver (comedy duo); Laurie Brett and Tameka Empson (Eastenders Jane and Kim)

The show will broadcast over five weekends, with the final contested on Saturday, March 17th and musical guests include JLS, Will Young, LMFAO, Tinchy Stryder and Pixie Lott.

Keep up to date with all the news and gossip at the official website here.

No comments:

Post a Comment