Monday, 21 June 2010


Ubisoft® announced it will launch Just Dance® 2 exclusively for the Wii™ on October 15, 2010.

After the tremendous worldwide success of the first installment, which has sold more than three million units to date, Just Dance returns with a brand new track-list of more than 40 popular songs, improved movement detection and hot new features to challenge friends and family. Just Dance 2 is immediate fun, eliminating inhibitions and bringing all generations together through the universal passion for dancing.

Just Dance 2 will feature tracks from classic hits and legendary songs to today’s chart-toppers. Players will enjoy dancing to a wide selection of musical genres, including Pop, Country, R&B, Disco, Funk, Rock etc. Each track features its own choreography and dance enthusiasts will be moving for hours on end. From Rihanna’s SOS to Donna Summer’s Hot Stuff, from I Got You (I Feel Good) by James Brown to When I Grow Up by the Pussycat Dolls, Just Dance players will come across songs and routines that will make them want to move their feet. And if they still want more, they will be able to download tracks from an expanding catalogue of new hits.

Just Dance 2 also boasts new environments, new modes and more importantly new moves … It takes the experience one step further with enhanced multiplayer options and new hilarious game modes. Players will now be able to create their own team and engage in dance-off contests with up to 8 players. In the Duet Mode, each player will follow a different choreography mixing dance steps and poses that will respond to the choreography of the other. And before engaging in dance battles and co-op challenges, players will take advantage of solo play to improve their performance. An added benefit is the new Just Sweat mode where players will keep their eyes on the Sweat Meter as their calorie counter shows them how much work they’ve put in.

The Classic Mode remains the core entry point to Just Dance 2 featuring fun and simple menus and giving access to all songs from the start – this is the perfect mode for an immediate dive into a non-stop dance-a-thon. And for those who are too shy to dance but love to sing, all tracks are accompanied by on-screen song lyrics. So even if they don’t score points with their voice, they’re sure to score some with the crowd… well, maybe.

The game was recently previewed at E3 in Los Angeles, revealing tracks such as:
· James Brown – I Got You (I Feel Good)
· Pussycat Dolls – When I Grow Up
· Ike & Tina Turner – Proud Mary
· Donna Summer – Hot Stuff
· Vampire Weekend – A Punk
· Digitalism – Idealistic
· Snap! – The Power
· Rihanna – S.O.S.

For more information about Just Dance 2, please visit

No comments:

Post a Comment